Taft (in Lincoln County, TN) Populated Place Profile


Taft is a populated place located in Lincoln County at latitude 35.021 and longitude -86.718.

The elevation is 899 feet. Taft appears on the Taft U.S. Geological Survey Map. Lincoln County is in the Central Time Zone (UTC -6 hours).

Lincoln County: Cities & Towns | ZIP Codes | Schools | Features (airports, churches, hospitals, etc.)

Search the map for:

BIG Map | Driving Directions | Data Source - USGS GNIS FID: 1272039

BOUNDARY MAPS: Commissioner District 1 | Lincoln County


Nearby Cities, Towns & Census Designated Places

Taft, TN (< 0.1 mile)
Blanche, TN (2.7 miles NW)
Elkwood, AL (3.1 miles S)
Bobo, AL (4.1 miles S)
Coldwater, TN (4.5 miles NNW)
Yukon, TN (4.7 miles NE)
Marys Grove, TN (4.7 miles ENE)
Cash Point, TN (4.9 miles W)
Carter Grove, AL (5.1 miles SSE)
Kirkland, TN (5.8 miles ENE)

Nearby Neighborhoods, Subdivisions & Other Small Populated Places

Westbrook, TN (7.4 miles ENE)
Pleasant Grove Subdivision, TN (7.6 miles ENE)
Hendersons Subdivision, TN (8.1 miles NE)
Highland Rim, TN (8.1 miles ENE)
Woodlawn Subdivision, TN (8.1 miles E)
High Point Subdivision, TN (8.4 miles E)
State Line, AL (8.5 miles ESE)
Hilldale Estates, TN (8.5 miles E)
Greenwood Estates, TN (8.7 miles ENE)
Highland Rim Falls Subdivision, TN (8.9 miles ENE)
Information Updates

The Demographic Data for the 1,972 Tennessee cities, towns, counties, ZIP Codes and Census Designated Places (CDPs) profiled in this gazetteer is updated annually. Last Update: July 1, 2014.

The ZIP Code maps and the data regarding the number of residential and business addresses in each ZIP Code are updated four times per year. Last Update: November 1, 2014.

The information on the 77,369 Tennessee Physical, Cultural and Historic Features is updated six times per year. Last Update: December 2, 2014.

The School Attendance Zone Maps for 1,103 Tennessee public schools are updated four times per year. Last Update: October 6, 2014.