Tennessee Historical Islands


 Additions and/or corrections to the database are encouraged! Simple Add/Edit Procedure.

Historical Features are physical or cultural features that are no longer visible on the landscape. Examples: a dried up lake, a destroyed building, a hill leveled by mining. The term makes no reference to the age, use, or any other aspect of the feature. A ghost town, for example, is not a historical feature if it is still visible.

Displaying 1 to 75 of 123 records Next 75 Records
Name County USGS Topo Map
Amy Island Hawkins Russellville
Bacon Island Hamblen Talbott
Bailey Island Hamilton Daisy
Bald Island Stewart Cumberland City
Berry Island Washington Boone Dam
Big Island Loudon Concord
Big Sandy Island Stewart Paris Landing
Bingham Island Hamblen Russellville
Bird Island Jefferson Shady Grove
Black Island Anderson Clinton
Bowman Island Washington Boone Dam
Brimstone Island Jackson Burristown
Brookes Island Hawkins Bulls Gap
Brooks Island Jackson Gainesboro
Brown Island Sullivan Boone Dam
Burnt Island Davidson Hermitage
Calloway Island Knox Concord
Cane Island Loudon Concord
Cane Island Jackson Whitleyville
Caney Creek Island Roane Bacon Gap
Carpenters Island Loudon Meadow
Charles Island Hawkins Burem
Chickamauga Island Hamilton East Chattanooga
Cobb Island Hamblen Russellville
Creseys Island Loudon Lenoir City
Cub Creek Island Jackson Whitleyville
Earley Island Knox Concord
Ebben Island Roane Bacon Gap
Ernest Fox Island Jefferson Shady Grove
Fickles Island Sullivan Bluff City
Floating Mill Island Jackson Burristown
Fooshee Island Meigs Spring City
Ford Island Sumner Hunters Point
Fox Island Jefferson Shady Grove
Friars Island Hamilton East Chattanooga
Goose Creek Island Trousdale Bellwood
Half Moon Island Roane Rockwood
Hardwick Island Meigs Spring City
Harle Island Hamblen Rankin
Harrison Islands Jefferson Shady Grove
Henson Island Knox Louisville
Holt Island Anderson Lovell
Hunter Island Jefferson Shady Grove
Hurricane Islands Houston McKinnon
Island Number Eight Crockett Chestnut Bluff
Island Number Five Dyer Bonicord
Island Number Four Dyer Fowlkes
Island Number One Dyer Fowlkes
Island Number Seven Crockett Chestnut Bluff
Island Number Thirteen Crockett Bells
Island Number Three Dyer Fowlkes
Island Number Two Dyer Fowlkes
Jacksons Islands Hawkins Burem
Jail Island Coffee Alto
Jones Clark Island Hamblen Rankin
Jones Island Davidson Hermitage
Jones Island Anderson Clinton
Jones Island Knox Lovell
Kenners Island Hawkins Russellville
Leatherwood Island Henry Poplar Creek
Lindsley Islands Wilson Hendersonville
Little Island Humphreys Rockport
Little River Islands Knox Knoxville
Lower Holleman Island Jackson Granville
Massengill Island Sullivan Bluff City
Mayes Islands Hamblen Talbott
McMann Island Jefferson Shady Grove
McReynolds Island Knox Concord
Morgan Island Hamblen Rankin
Morris Island Cocke Rankin
Morris Island Meigs Ten Mile
Mossy Creek Islands Jefferson Talbott
Niagara Island Jackson Granville
Norton Islands Loudon Concord
Number Nine Island Crockett Chestnut Bluff
Page 1 2 Next 75 Records